World Cup Squad of Pakistan is here, Amir is Dropped

Lahore: Chief Selector and the Legendary Batsman Muhammad Inzamam Ul Haq took the liberty and announced the 15 member in which amir is dropped squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

The announcement made late on the Thursday, with Sarfaraz Ahmed leading the team and Shoaib Malik on his side as a Vice Captain.

Read more: Sarfaraz doubts Amir to be Selected in the World Cup Squad

The 15 Member squad is a provisional, which has the flexibility of amendments depending upon the performances of the members on the upcoming tour against England starting from April 23.

Addressing to a Press Conference in Lahore, Inzamam UL Haq said that the fast bowler, Muhammad Amir is dropped from the World Cup Squad.

The 15 Member World Cup Squad would include Sarfaraz Ahmad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Imam-UL-Haq, Haris Sohail, Muhammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Hasnain, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Hassan Ali.

The Selectors have named Muhammad Amir and Asif Ali for the upcoming One T20 and five One Day International matches against England in England before the World Cup from 5-19 May.

Amir is Dropped 

Muhammad Amir was a major part of the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017, where he fully throttled the Indians in the Final. The Head Coach Mickey Arthur previously called him the player of the big games, but it still looks as if the coach’s confidence in the Amir is still high.

In the fitness tests that occurred at the National Cricket Academy on April 15 and April 16, Imad Wasim failed to appear, but he still is included in the World Cup Squad.

The World Cup Squad contains three openers, four-middle order batsmen, wicketkeeper/batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed, two spinners and a total of five fast bowlers.

Pakistan’s Schedule For ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019

May 24 – v Afghanistan (warm-up), Bristol

May 26 – v Bangladesh (warm-up), Cardiff

May 31 – v West Indies, Trent Bridge

June 03 – v England, Trent Bridge

June 07 – v Sri Lanka, Bristol

June 12 – v Australia, Taunton

June 16 – v India, Old Trafford

June 23 – v South Africa, Lord’s

June 26 – v New Zealand, Edgbaston

June 29 – v Afghanistan, Headingley

July 05 – v Bangladesh, Lord’s (d/n)

Read more: ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedules, Fixtures, and Participating Nations Squads

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

It's Our Humble Request to Please Disable Adblocker to Surf the Website. Thanks for Your Understanding.